The bitter lexicographer

20140322-082153.jpg

2 thoughts on “The bitter lexicographer

  1. I love my Irish lass very much, but even she is well aware of my thoughts as per a second go of matrimony. If I ever do take the vows again, I want to do so from the peak of Mt. Everest or some other such elevated location. Of course, this requires that I overcome my fear of heights first. So yanno . . no rush.

    1. ‘Marriage is the triumph of imagination over intelligence. Second marriage is the triumph of hope over experience.’ Wilde or maybe Shaw or maybe Boswell . . . .

      “You can last seven days with nothing to eat,
      Without water you’re up against the wall,
      You’ll survive without air for a minute or two,
      Without hope you cannot live at all.”
      ‘After three in the morning’ Rowland Jones

      Take your pick! :-)

Any thoughts?

