Weather Report

3 thoughts on “Weather Report

  1. hi rowland – it’s sunny here in worcester! interesting to see your blog. kind regards from cy – remember hull, wigan and the chimichanga guitar institute!

    1. Hi Cy,
      How you doing? Lovely to hear from you. Hope you’re still playing. I certainly am despite having had a bad year with prostate cancer and now awaiting radiotherapy. I’m assuming that you knew that Marcus died 2 Nov 2008… already nearly two years ago: I met up with him in Aigueze for a masterclass with Bucky Pizzarelli in 2007. God, this is a depressing message. Sorry. Apart from those things life’s pretty good 🙂 Anyway, let me know what you’ve been up to. Cheers, Rowland

  2. Rowland – first, and most importantly, I send my sincere best wishes for your successful treatment and speedy recovery.
    I’ve been retired for several years now and did a full-time degree in art & design because I wanted to…… so I mess around with some of those skills in a non-commercial sort of way, especially life drawing as you may have noticed! The guitar is still a keen interest and I have in fact today ebay-bid successfully on a nylon-strung Spanish one to be collected shortly. I want to give classical guitar a try¡ My mail is cydotpatmedotcom so let me have your direct mail for any further correspondence.

Any thoughts?

