Spam!

I hate spam: it’s just time wasting rubbish. The thing that really annoys me is the naivety. There seem to be two different approaches:

  • The Insulting

The next time I read a weblog, I hope that it doesnt disappoint me as a lot as this one. I mean, I know it was my choice to learn, but I really thought youd have one thing attention-grabbing to say. All I hear is a bunch of whining about one thing that you possibly can repair should you werent too busy in search of attention.

  • The complimentary

It’s best to take part in a contest for among the finest blogs on the web. I’ll recommend this website!

The absurdity is that they were both sent from the same cretin!!

PS all mis-spellings are from the original . . . .

10 Replies to “Spam!”

  1. Hi Roland. I get the same, about 20-30 a day and I agree, it is to time consuming and I would love to get rid for them once and for all. How are you dealing with those?

      1. Hi Roland.
        I have discovered a plugin for WordPress called “Block-Spam-By-Math-Reloaded”. It adds a little mathematical question that needs to be answered in order to post a comment. Since I have installed it 2 days ago, I had not a single Spam comment on my blog.
        Just thought I let you know.

        Happy Saturday.
        Marcus

      2. Hi Marcus,
        Thanks for that: downloaded it but can’t find out how to upload the plug-in. . .

        Help!

        RowlandwithaW

        PS does it possibly only work on wordpress.ORG?

  2. Hi RowlandwithaW (sorry for the forgotten W 🙂 )
    I run my blog on .ORG but I thought that the plugin can be used on .com also.
    Do you see an option on your left called Plugins and “Add New”. I was able to search for it using this function and it was installed very easily as WordPress.org offers an “install” button.
    Not sure if this is the same for the .com version.

    I hope you find something.
    Best wishes
    Marcus

Any thoughts?

