Pass the firelighter . . .

At lunch yesterday, I had some soup, a regular occurrence in the Jones household. This morning, I noticed there was something left on the table, and seeing that we have taken to eating ‘thick crunchy oatcakes’ with soup I assumed that there were some crumbs left. Imagine my surprise, as they say, when I realised that it was actually a piece of a fire-lighter. The fact that the firelighter, albeit an ecologically sound one,  bore a remarkable resemblance in terms of texture and colour to an oatcake, is a cause for concern. I am happy though that I did not simply scoop the piece into my mouth . .

Any thoughts?

