Three wheels on my wagon . . .

I don’t know where the memory came from but a while ago I suddenly remembered a car I had owned a University. It was Berkeley T60.

And yes it had three wheels… It was powered by a 328 cc. engine. I was often terrified driving it as it was so small, I feared that truck drivers wouldn’t see me, but it was fun. I remember driving it to Swansea one Xmas. It had no heater. I was wearing seven layers of clothing and I was frozen senseless.

I eventually sold it after I had a crash in it. It had failed its MOT…. actually it never got to take it, as it threw a cog before the test. My room-mate J. J. T. Stobbs, towed me home, and in fit of utter stupidity he accelerated around the small grass roundabout in front on Tyntesfield, the house in Sale where we lived.  The car turned over, and I crawled out on my hands and knees. The windscreen struts had punched holes in the body and the screen when we turned the car over was at an angle of 30 degrees. The idiot could have killed me. For some reason, all I could do was laugh.

Any thoughts?

