Leaf and banana . . .

For those of you who were fans of TV comedy in the 70’s you’ll recognise the old gag…. from The Lovers by Jack Rosenthal. Beryl (Paula Wilcox) asks Geoffrey (Richard Beckinsale) how many women he has slept with- he says nearly three. Puzzled, Beryl says- you mean two? or three? He replies ‘No, nearly three – – I nearly slept with so-and-so, I nearly slept with so-and-so, and I nearly slept with so-and-so!’

2 Replies to “Leaf and banana . . .”

  1. OK, I’m finally back to comment. I love this sentiment. Why? Because I have experienced the exact same scenario. After having a good laugh I forwarded your post to my daughter who also had a laugh out loud explosion.

    Cool new layout too.

Any thoughts?

