No egos were damaged in the making of this post . . .

When I first start keeping a journal in 2003– i was ‘nervous’ about making mistakes– so I vowed I’d never tear a page out, for example. Now that my blog is essentially based on the journals, I’m posting this to prove to myself that I’m not afraid to share mistakes too! Ridiculous I know….

This was an attempt to try watercolour pencils again— it was wishy-washy- so I tried to add some colour with a Pentel colour water brush – – but it put SO much colour on I couldn’t lift it off… the end result was deeply disappointing. However I may not give up entirely on this– I might try acrylic on top….. well, why not?

4 Replies to “No egos were damaged in the making of this post . . .”

  1. So now we come to the real benefits of the web. We can debate the colours on a piece of fruit drawn by an old mate. Fantastic!

    PS I would eat it, but then again my eyes are crap.

Any thoughts?

