James Bartholomew

Last time I was visiting my mother in Parbold, I finally went into this gallery- it’s a beautiful converted windmill on the canal. It’s home to James Bartholomew and his work – I like his animal studies- they’re full of colour and life – and it’s not my usual ‘thing’ to be honest. So if you’re ever in the area, drop in to see it- it’s well worth a visit – and you can get decent cup of coffee in the cafe across the road, too!

For those of you interested the idea of the double-sided cut-out actually came before the pictures!

Any thoughts?

