and they don’t get much more ‘everyday’ . . .

I always say that I enjoy drawing the everyday, normal object… the banal…. and they don’t come much more banal than the rusting base of a large umbrella….. note to self: get out more . . .

PS the object below is a kid’s toy  . . . a sort of rocking aubergine(eggplant) . . yes, I know

3 Replies to “and they don’t get much more ‘everyday’ . . .”

  1. Good to see you RJ. Admittedly, I’ve been scarce in the last few months. I’ve posted, but not with any frequency excepting for this past few days. I’ve been really good, thank you.

Any thoughts?

