The ‘written word’….. the clue is in the title…..

  

2 thoughts on “The ‘written word’….. the clue is in the title…..

  1. A different process happens in the brain when you write by hand. At least that’s what I find having been brought up to use pen and ink, but I don’t know if it applies to the keyboard generation. My muses, in my little black books inspired by the chance meeting I had with you Rowland, have given me a great deal of pleasure, and I believe are therapeutic as well.

    1. Hi Ron, Great to hear from you, and I’m very pleased that our chance encounter in Paciano had such a positive effect.
      Sadly we are no longer living in Paciano, as the Italian state made it impossible to live there, even at the modest but wonderful level that we had. We are now back in Manchester and heading toward real retirement but growing old disgracefully – currently gigging with a bunch of crazy 25 year olds…. recorded a CD of my own material earlier this year, which I am very pleased with….. you can find it on Soundcloud, Spotify etc. if you are interested.

      So life’s OK – I think the cancer issue gave me a carpe diem feeling…..

      Have a great Xmas,

      Rowland

Any thoughts?

