Categories
Thoughts

Sunday lunch at Trevi

Great lunch . . I could have done the ‘taster’ lunch in the square… but I don’t like eating food off plastic plates and drinking wine out of plastic cups  . . . . all whilst standing up. This was much more civilised. The new oil, which is very early, was spectacular, and the salsiccia, and  . . . . .  everything was just right!!!

By Rowland Jones

I enjoy writing, here and on Substack and I love performing my music, on my own or with the band. www.rowlandjonesmusic.com. Lesley and I love Italy. www.unaperitvo.com
I have Pinterest boards - mainly about books, and Italy
Do we have any interests in common?
Come and say hello !
Rowland

2 replies on “Sunday lunch at Trevi”

Ohh how lovely. I remember when I visited the trevi fountain in rome there was a really wonderful restaurant called trevi hostelleria or something. How sad I can’t even remember. I just remember there was a sweet older gentleman who worked there. It was nice because they had air conditioning and a lovely wall painting of the trevi fountain. 🙂

Trevi itself is a tiny village on an Umbrian hill top… not sure what the connection to the fountain is to be honest.
It’s made up of tiny streets winding up and down the hill.

As for the Trevi fountain itself . . . the centre of Rome is beautiful but potentially a rip off…. however you’re at the Piazza Navona and head west rather than east it’s a different world… unbelievably so…

Any thoughts?